HUMANIST CEREMONIES: CELEBRANTS’ INITIAL TRAINING
2019 COURSE SCHEDULE AND FEES

Below are the celebrant training course schedule and fees for 2019.

We advise anyone interested in applying for the training to ensure their application is submitted as far in advance as possible, as the application process is thorough and can take a number of months in some instances. Unfortunately we cannot always allocate trainees to their first choice of course dates, as we may need to prioritise under-represented areas. However, we endeavour to offer a training place to all successful applicants as soon as possible.

Where training locations have not been specified below, they will be decided nearer the starting date of the relevant course.

Please note that in order to apply for training as a new applicant, you should read the training information guidelines.

Existing celebrants with our network must complete an alternative application form which can be downloaded from the Celebrants’ Area of Humanists UK website.

FUNERALS

Funerals 1A 2019 Spring Courses for new applicants and existing celebrants
Fee: £1,999 (incl. VAT) for new applicants. For existing celebrants please email.
Stage Location Date
1 (Induction) Venue TBC Friday 18 January 2019
2 (General Skills) Venue TBC Thursday 14 and Friday 15 February 2019
3 (Technical) Venue TBC Friday 15 and Saturday 16 March 2019
Funerals 1B 2019 Spring Courses for new applicants and existing celebrants
Fee: £1,999 (incl. VAT) for new applicants. For existing celebrants please email.
Stage Location Date
1 (Induction) Venue TBC Friday 12 April 2019
2 (General Skills) Venue TBC Friday 10 and Saturday 11 May 2019
3 (Technical) Venue TBC Friday 14 and Saturday 15 June 2019
Funerals 2A 2019 Autumn Courses for new applicants and existing celebrants
Fee: £1,999 (incl. VAT) for new applicants. For existing celebrants please email.
Stage Location Date
1 (Induction) Venue TBC Friday 7 June 2019
2 (General Skills) Venue TBC Friday 5 and Saturday 6 July 2019
3 (Technical) Venue TBC Friday 2 and Saturday 3 August 2019
Funerals 2B 2019 Autumn Courses for new applicants and existing celebrants
Fee: £1,999 (incl. VAT) for new applicants. For existing celebrants please email.
Stage Location Date
1 (Induction) Venue TBC Friday 13 September 2019
2 (General Skills) Venue TBC Thursday 10 and Friday 11 October 2019
3 (Technical) Venue TBC Friday 22 and Saturday 23 November 2019


APPLY FOR FUNERALS TRAINING

WEDDINGS

Weddings 1A 2019 Spring Courses for new applicants and existing celebrants
Fee: £1,999 (incl. VAT) for new applicants. For existing celebrants please email.
Stage Location Date
1 (Induction) Venue TBC Saturday 9 February 2019
2 (General Skills) Venue TBC Saturday 9 and Sunday 10 March 2019
3 (Technical) Venue TBC Saturday 6 and Sunday 7 April 2019
Weddings 2019 Northern Ireland Spring Courses for Northern Ireland Residents Only
Fee: TBC (incl. VAT) for new applicants.  For existing celebrants please email.
Stage Location Date
Part One Venue TBC Saturday 24 and Sunday 25 February 2019
Part Two Venue TBC Sunday 31 March and Monday 1 April 2019
Weddings 1B 2019 Spring Courses for new applicants and existing celebrants
Fee: £1,999 (incl. VAT) for new applicants. For existing celebrants please email.
Stage Location Date
1 (Induction) Venue TBC Monday 13 May 2019
2 (General Skills) Venue TBC Monday 17 and Tuesday 18 June 2019
3 (Technical) Venue TBC Monday 15 and Tuesday 16 July 2019
Weddings 2A 2019 Autumn Courses for new applicants and existing celebrants
Fee: £1,999 (incl. VAT) for new applicants. For existing celebrants please email.
Stage Location Date
1 (Induction) Venue TBC Monday 22 July 2019
2 (General Skills) Venue TBC Monday 19 and Tuesday 20 August 2019
3 (Technical) Venue TBC Monday 16 and Tuesday 17 September 2019
Weddings 2B 2019 Autumn Courses for new applicants and existing celebrants
Fee: £1,999 (incl. VAT) for new applicants. For existing celebrants please email.
Stage Location Date
1 (Induction) Venue TBC Saturday 19 October 2019
2 (General Skills) Venue TBC Saturday 9 and Sunday 10 November 2019
3 (Technical) Venue TBC Thursday 5 and Friday 6 December 2019


APPLY FOR WEDDINGS TRAINING

NAMINGS

Namings 1 2019 Spring course for new applicants and existing celebrants
Fee: £1,199 (incl. VAT) for new applicants. For existing celebrants please email.
Stage Location Date
1 (Induction) Venue TBC Friday 22 March 2019
Stage 2 (General and technical skills) Venue TBC Friday 26 and 27 Saturday April 2019
Namings 2019 Northern Ireland Spring Courses for Northern Ireland Residents Only
Fee: TBC (incl. VAT) for new applicants.  For existing celebrants please email.
Stage Location Date
Part One & Two Venue TBC Sunday 19 and Monday 20 May 2019
Namings 2 2019 Autumn course for new applicants and existing celebrants
Fee: £1,199 (incl. VAT) for new applicants. For existing celebrants please email.
Stage Location Date
1 (Induction) Venue TBC Friday 30 August 2019
Stage 2 (General and technical skills) Venue TBC Friday 27 and 28 Saturday September 2019

 

APPLY FOR NAMINGS TRAINING

 

Deferrals and Withdrawals

Please ensure that you are available for all stages of the course you select. Once a ceremonies training course has started a trainee may ask for a deferral to a later course only in unforeseeable and exceptional circumstances.

Trainees have the right to withdraw from courses at any time. If they do withdraw, but wish to continue the training at a later date, they will be expected to start at the beginning of the training and they will need to pay the full fee. The non-refundable deposit from the original training will be kept.