HUMANIST CEREMONIES: CELEBRANTS’ INITIAL TRAINING
2018 COURSE SCHEDULE AND FEES

Below are the celebrant training course schedule and fees for 2018.

We advise anyone interested in applying for the training to ensure their application is submitted as far in advance as possible, as the application process is thorough and can take a number of months in some instances. Unfortunately we cannot always allocate trainees to their first choice of course dates, as we may need to prioritise under-represented areas. However, we endeavour to offer a training place to all successful applicants as soon as possible.

Where training locations have not been specified below, they will be decided nearer the starting date of the relevant course.

Please note that in order to apply for training as a new applicant, you should read the training information guidelines.

Existing celebrants must complete an additional training application form, which can be downloaded from the Celebrants’ Area of Humanists UK website.

FUNERALS

Funerals 1A 2018 Spring courses for new applicants and existing celebrants APPLY NOW
Fee: £1,920 (incl. VAT) for new applicants. For existing celebrants please email.
Stage Location Date
1 (Induction) St Luke’s Community Centre, London Friday 9 February 2018
2 (General Skills) Radcliffe Conference Centre, Warwick Thursday 8 and Friday 9 March 2018
3 (Technical) Radcliffe Conference Centre, Warwick Friday 6 and Saturday 7 April 2018
Funerals 1B 2018 Spring Courses for new applicants and existing celebrants APPLY NOW
Fee: £1,920 (incl. VAT) for new applicants. For existing celebrants please email.
Stage Location Date
1 (Induction) St Luke’s Community Centre, London Saturday 10 February 2018
2 (General Skills) Radcliffe Conference Centre, Warwick Friday 9 and Saturday 10 March 2018
3 (Technical) Radcliffe Conference Centre, Warwick Friday 6 and Saturday 7 April 2018
Funerals 2A & 2B 2018 Autumn Courses for new applicants and existing celebrants APPLY NOW
Fee: £1,920 (incl. VAT) for new applicants. For existing celebrants please email.
Stage Location Date
1 (Induction) Venue TBC Friday 7 September 2018
2 (General Skills) Venue TBC Thursday 4 and Friday 5 October 2018
3 (Technical) Venue TBC Friday 2 and Saturday 3 November 2018

 

WEDDINGS

Weddings 1A 2018 Spring courses for new applicants and existing celebrants FULLY BOOKED
Fee: £1,920 (incl. VAT) for new applicants. For existing celebrants please email.
Stage Location Date
1 (Induction) St Luke’s Community Centre, London Friday 26 January 2018
2 (General Skills) Radcliffe Conference Centre, Warwick Thursday 22 and Friday 23 February 2018
3 (Technical) Radcliffe Conference Centre, Warwick Thursday 22 and Friday 23 March 2018
Weddings 1B 2018 Spring courses for new applicants and existing celebrants FULLY BOOKED
Fee: £1,920 (incl. VAT) for new applicants. For existing celebrants please email.
Stage Location Date
1 (Induction) St Luke’s Community Centre, London Saturday 17 February 2018
2 (General Skills) Radcliffe Conference Centre, Warwick Saturday 17 and Sunday 18 March 2018
3 (Technical) Radcliffe Conference Centre, Warwick Saturday 14 and Sunday 15 April 2018
2018 Spring courses for Jersey based applicants APPLY NOW
Fee: £1,700 (incl. VAT) for new applicants.
Stage Location Date
Part 1 The Best Western Hotel, Jersey Thursday 1 and Friday 2 February 2018
Part 2 The Best Western Hotel, Jersey Thursday 1 and Friday 3 March 2018
2018 Summer courses for Northern Ireland based applicants APPLY NOW
Fee: £1,700 (incl. VAT) for new applicants.
Stage Location Date
Part 1 Venue TBC Monday 2 and Tuesday 3 July 2018
Part 2 Venue TBC Monday 6 and Tuesday 7 August 2018
Weddings 2A 2018 Autumn courses for new applicants and existing celebrants APPLY NOW
Fee: £1,920 (incl. VAT) for new applicants. For existing celebrants please email.
Stage Location Date
1 (Induction)  Venue TBC Friday 14 September 2018
 2 (General Skills)  Venue TBC Thursday 11 and Friday 12 October 2018
 3 (Technical)  Venue TBC Thursday 8 and Friday 9 November 2018
Weddings 2B 2018 Autumn courses for new applicants and existing celebrants APPLY NOW
Fee: £1,920 (incl. VAT) for new applicants. For existing celebrants please email.
Stage Location Date
1 (Induction) Venue TBC Saturday 15 September 2018
2 (General Skills) Venue TBC Saturday 13 and Sunday 14 October 2018
3 (Technical) Venue TBC Saturday 10 and Sunday 11 November 2018

NAMINGS

Namings 1 2018 Spring course for new applicants and existing celebrants  APPLY NOW
Fee: £1,150 (incl. VAT) for new applicants. For existing celebrants please email.
Stage Location Date
1 (Induction) St Luke’s Community Centre, London Friday 16 March 2018
Stage 2 (General and technical skills) Radcliffe Conference Centre, Warwick Thursday 12 and Friday 13 April
Namings 2 2018 Autumn course for new applicants and existing celebrants  APPLY NOW
Fee: £1,150 (incl. VAT) for new applicants. For existing celebrants please email.
Stage Location Date
1 (Induction) Venue TBC Friday 21 September 2018
Stage 2 (General and technical skills) Venue TBC Thursday 18 and 19 Friday October 2018