FUNERAL CELEBRANT TRAINING

Funerals 2019  – Bristol
COURSE FULL – APPLICATIONS CLOSED
Novotel Bristol Centre, Victoria Street, Bristol BS1 6HY
£1,999 (incl. VAT) for new applicants. If you are an existing celebrant, please email us.
Accommodation (stages 2 & 3 only) and all meals are included in the course fee. 
Stage Date
1. Induction Friday 13 September 2019
2. General Skills Thursday 10 and Friday 11 October 2019
3. Technical Skills Friday 22 and Saturday 23 November 2019
Funerals 2019  – Northern Ireland (For Northern Ireland Applicants only)
COURSE FULL – APPLICATIONS CLOSED
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, 4 Clarence Street West, BT2 7GP
£1,700 (incl. VAT) for new applicants. If you are an existing celebrant, please email us.
Accommodation and all meals are included in the course fee for all stages of training.
Stage Date
1. Induction & General Skills Tuesday 8 October – Thursday 10 October 2019
2. Technical Skills  Saturday 16 November 2019 – Sunday 17 November 2019
Funerals 1 2020 – Warwick
APPLICATIONS CLOSED
Radcliffe Conference Centre – Warwick Conference, Scarman Road, Coventry CV4 7AL
£1,999 (incl. VAT) for new applicants. If you are an existing celebrant, please email us.
Accommodation (stages 2 & 3 only) and all meals are included in the course fee. 
Stage Date
1. Induction Sunday 19 January 2020
2. General Skills Saturday 15 and Sunday 16 February 2020
3. Technical Skills Friday 20 and Saturday 21 March 2020
Funerals 2 2020  – Leeds
APPLY NOW
Venue TBC
£1,999 (incl. VAT) for new applicants. If you are an existing celebrant, please email us.
Accommodation (stages 2 & 3 only) and all meals are included in the course fee. 
Stage Date
1. Induction Saturday 18 April 2020
2. General Skills Saturday 16 and Sunday 17 May 2020
3. Technical Skills Friday 12 and Saturday 13 June 2020
Funerals 3 2020  – Warwick
APPLY NOW
Radcliffe Conference Centre – Warwick Conference, Scarman Road, Coventry CV4 7AL
£1,999 (incl. VAT) for new applicants. If you are an existing celebrant, please email us.
Accommodation (stages 2 & 3 only) and all meals are included in the course fee. 
Stage Date
1. Induction Monday 29 June 2020
2. General Skills Monday 27 and Tuesday 28 July 2020
3. Technical Skills Friday 21 and Saturday 22 August 2020
Funerals 4 2020  – Brighton
APPLY NOW
Venue TBC
£1,999 (incl. VAT) for new applicants. If you are an existing celebrant, please email us.
Accommodation (stages 2 & 3 only) and all meals are included in the course fee. 
Stage Date
1. Induction Sunday 2 August 2020
2. General Skills Thursday 13 and Friday 14 August 2020
3. Technical Skills Friday 11 and Saturday 12 September 2020

WEDDING CELEBRANT TRAINING

Weddings 2019  – Warwick
APPLY NOW
Radcliffe Conference Centre – Warwick Conference, Scarman Road, Coventry CV4 7AL
£1,999 (incl. VAT) for new applicants. If you are an existing celebrant, please email us.
Accommodation (stages 2 & 3 only) and all meals are included in the course fee.
Stage
1. Induction Saturday 19 October 2019
2. General Skills Saturday 9 and Sunday 10 November 2019
3. Technical Skills Thursday 5 and Friday 6 December 2019
Weddings 1 2020  – Warwick
APPLY NOW
Radcliffe Conference Centre – Warwick Conference, Scarman Road, Coventry CV4 7AL
£1,999 (incl. VAT) for new applicants. If you are an existing celebrant, please email us.
Accommodation (stages 2 & 3 only) and all meals are included in the course fee.
Stage Date
1. Induction Saturday 8 February 2020
2. General Skills Saturday 7 and Sunday 8 March 2020
3. Technical Skills Saturday 4 and Sunday 5 April 2020
Weddings 2 2020  – Leeds
APPLY NOW
Venue TBC
£1,999 (incl. VAT) for new applicants. If you are an existing celebrant, please email us.
Accommodation (stages 2 & 3 only) and all meals are included in the course fee. 
Stage Date
1. Induction Monday 10 August 2020
2. General Skills Monday 7 and Tuesday 8 September 2020
3. Technical Skills Monday 5 and Tuesday 6 October 2020
Weddings 3 2020  – Warwick
APPLY NOW
Radcliffe Conference Centre – Warwick Conference, Scarman Road, Coventry CV4 7AL
£1,999 (incl. VAT) for new applicants. If you are an existing celebrant, please email us.
Accommodation (stages 2 & 3 only) and all meals are included in the course fee. 
Stage Date
1. Induction Monday 21 September 2020
2. General Skills Saturday 17 and Sunday 18 October 2020
3. Technical Skills Saturday 14 and Sunday 15 November 2020

NAMING CELEBRANT TRAINING

Namings 2020  – Warwick
APPLY NOW
Radcliffe Conference Centre – Warwick Conference, Scarman Road, Coventry CV4 7AL
£1,150 (incl. VAT) for new applicants. If you are an existing celebrant, please email us.
Accommodation (stages 2) and all meals are included in the course fee.
Stage Date
1. Induction Wednesday 6 May 2020
2. General Skills & Technical Skills Thursday 4 and Friday 5 June 2020

HOW TO APPLY

NEW APPLICANTS

Please submit your application as far in advance as possible, as the application process is thorough and can take a number of months in some instances. We endeavour to allocate trainees to their first choice of course dates/location, but this cannot be guaranteed.

Where venues have not been specified, they will be decided nearer the starting date.

Before completing your application form, please read the training information guidelines.

NETWORK MEMBERS

If you are already a member of the Humanist Ceremonies Celebrant Network, please complete this alternative application form

For fees please email us.

QUALITY ASSURANCE

Humanist Ceremonies™ sets the highest standards for our accredited celebrants.

DEFERRALS AND WITHDRAWALS

Please ensure that you are available for all stages of the course you select. Once a ceremonies training course has started a trainee may ask for a deferral to a later course only in unforeseeable and exceptional circumstances.

Trainees have the right to withdraw from courses at any time. If they do withdraw but wish to continue the training at a later date, they will be expected to start at the beginning of the training and they will need to pay the full fee. The non-refundable deposit from the original training will be kept.